Coastal Pelagic Species Management Team

Mr. Alan Sarich is the Chair of the Coastal Pelagic Species Management Team (CPSMT) and Mr. Kirk Lynn is the Vice-Chair. See the current CPSMT roster. The staff officer for the CPSMT is Kerry Griffin.

Plan development, technical, and management teams are working groups of state, Federal, tribal, and nongovernmental biologists and economists. Members serve indefinite terms and are selected by a vote of the Council.

Technical and Management Teams monitor fisheries and prepare stock assessments and fishery impact analyses. They may monitor catch rates and management impacts, analyze or recommend harvest limits, develop rebuilding plans, or conduct other tasks assigned by the Council.